Playing the playlist, how awezum is AWEZUM

Those of you who have been reading my blog know that this is not the first time I’m writing about music. Although, this is not to share any subliminal messages from mainstream music but more of sharing the songs in my current playlist, why do I love these songs? I don’t know, music heals the soul. Never underestimate how music controls you, well yeah, that sounded creepy.

Let’s start with my music player!

Homepage.jpg

I am going crazy with my music streaming app, Deezer. To give everyone a background (I know, it’s popular and all that but here it goes)- it allows users to listen to music content from record labels including EMI, Sony, Universal Music Group, and Warner Music Group on various devices online or offline, and based on my research; Deezer tops the music content in terms of variety and the number of songs (roughly around 20 million tracks). Cool right? IT IS.

Just like any other music streaming app, Deezer offers both free and premium subscriptions, the latter helps you download and play offline + no hassle unlimited next next next. All for PHP 183.00/month. Okay, moving on to the real real real topic. My playlist!

playlist

Normally, I would download music per album, but since I follow my kinda QUOTE AND QUOTE, MINIMALIST approach in SOME things (too much disclaimer, ugh), my playlist is narrowed down to 2 stones- Silver (Indie vibes), which I try to explore new artists and songs and Gold (Interesting in my ears), more or less are mainstream pop songs but still limited to my own definition of an awezummm song.

Chadaan, as a twist from these gems (since I don’t want to be crowding this blog too much, and with so much traffic in the metro, whatt?), I’m sharing to you my 10 recent played music, I’ll die if anyone pushes me to rank and choose just 5, too difficult 😦

most-recent-played

Soo if this screenshot is not too visible, the music are as follows:

  1. 679- Fetty Wap feat. Remy Boys, Album: 679
  2. Into You- Ariana Grande, Album: Dangerous Woman
  3. Side to Side- Ariana Grande feat. Nicki Minaj, Album: Dangerous Woman
  4. Be Alright- Ariana Grande, Album: Dangerous Woman
  5. My Favorite Part- Mac Miller feat. Ariana Grande, Album: The divine feminine
  6. My Favorite Part- Mac Miller feat. Ariana Grande, Album: The divine feminine
  7. My Favorite Part- Mac Miller feat. Ariana Grande, Album: The divine feminine
  8. My Favorite Part- Mac Miller feat. Ariana Grande, Album: The divine feminine
  9. No Money- Galantis, Single
  10. Hollow- Tori Kelly, Album: Unbreakable smile

So as post mortem report (wow, very corporate, Dior!), izz insane, shifting from R&B hiphop to acoustic pop to house. It’ll show that 40% of what I recently played (which I’ve been repeatedly playing for the last 4 days of my earthly life) has been My favorite Part by Mac Miller feat. Ariana Grande- I like it because it’s chill, it doesn’t trigger my happy hormones like to party and all- I sit down (or I walk or do stuff) and just enjoy a pure song with a good message, it talks about few things that I feel comes from the heart and I love it when music touches my..figure it out! HAHA.

On the other hand, Ariana Grande has overpopulated my deezer, well she’s a personal fave (equally with Tori Kelly). Vocal talent, A-okay! There’s just something bout, something bout her.

Wrapping this up, could you imagine a world without good music, I mean yeah yeah- old music, is still the greatest in my opinion- content wise, but few rare treasures can still be picked-up in this millennial era you just need to take time to google the lyrics (you’d feel if it’s not genuine or full of subliminal shiz and all that). It’s a sapio race!

 

Leave a Reply

